Daily Archives: February 21, 2014

Day 223

Day 223:  I have gratitude for the beautiful impression of bird wings on the fresh snow. This was a neat finding as I walked to my car in the morning… a surprise juxtaposition of life against the cold snow….a great … Continue reading

Posted in Nature | Leave a comment

Day 222

Day 222:  I have gratitude for the consideration a company has for those without vision.  I bought some aftershave cream from a specialty store in the mall, and I discovered braille printed on the side of the box.  I later … Continue reading

Posted in Items | Leave a comment

Day 221

Day 221:  I have gratitude for being around for another of Callan’s milestones.  He is now standing by pulling himself up.  I think he was a bit shocked (so are we), but he spent the rest of the evening practicing.

Posted in Events, People | Leave a comment

Day 220

Day 220:  I have gratitude for the unexpected reminders of Mom.  Today as I was getting into her old car, I realized her seat and mirror settings were programmed and set to adjust anytime someone entered the car…. her settings … Continue reading

Posted in Items, Memories | Leave a comment