Day 265

image

Day 265:  I have gratitude for the voice and talent of a musician at church.  His voice and ability to play reminded me of a dear friend at home…a friend that first gave me a chance to play bass, worked with me, showed great patience, and encouraged me along the way.  He played at our wedding, and it was special for Marnie and I.  Mom loved his voice and so he played at her funeral.  Hearing a similar voice today was a joy and a tug on my heart.

This entry was posted in Memories, People. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

