Day 212

image

Day 212:  I have gratitude for catching a near view of the moon this morning.  I’ve always enjoyed trying to take photos of the moon when it is full, but this sliver of the moon really caught my attention.  I can’t recall paying much attention to such a small view in the past.  This struck me on my drive to work:  something that can fill the night sky with brightness can also take on such a tiny crescent of light at different times.  This was so small, it could easily go unnoticed, but it can captivate one for a long gaze if observed.

This entry was posted in Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

