Day 181

image

Day 181:  I have gratitude for the lasting memory of an old friend.  Back at Pitt, I used to help out a gentleman named Floyd.  Floyd was a great guy…we met at Bellefield Church, and he was always joyful even as he tried to get his feet back on the ground.  We would often go to Wendy’s after church.  He passed away a few years ago, but today I rediscovered his fingerprints on my car.  I recall when he grabbed onto the side of the door one time while trying to get out.  I tried everything I could to clean the fingerprints, but they remained.  Finding them again brought back great memories of Floyd–I think I’ll keep the fingerprints.

This entry was posted in Memories, People. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

