Day 141

Mom and Chad 2

Day 141:  I have gratitude for Mom.  Today is her birthday, and she would have been 60.  So often I am still in disbelief that she is not physically here with us, but I am then quickly reminded of the love she shared with so many and how her legacy lives on.  I strive to live out her actions: her willingness to serve without hesitation, her empathy towards others, her cheer and excitement when good things happen to other people, and her commitment to love as Christ has.  My desire is for our children to have such a real knowledge of her that in that distant, distant future when they meet her in the life to come, it will be of a reunion and not an introduction.  With all my love, happy birthday Mom.

This entry was posted in Events, Memories, People. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 141

  1. marnieeckert says:

    I am so thankful for the husband, father, & friend that you are as a result of her mothering & my hope for the boys is the same as yours. Love you!

Leave a Reply

