Day 127

image

Day 127:  I have gratitude for the ability to freely vote.  It is almost cliche in stating how often people fail to exercise this right, but I’m always shocked at the turnout: I joined with only 18% of our voting community today.  If we critique or complain of our government but neglect to vote, our words have no value.  I am thankful for all the sacrifices made so that I can take part in shaping our future.

This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

